“God Speaks” Billboards

Some new billboards are getting attention in Cleveland. Some reported seeing one or two messages, but the newspaper listed all of them. Here’s a list of all variations of the “God Speaks” billboards.

The billboards are a simple black background with white text. No fine print or sponsoring organization is included.

Here they are:  

Let’s meet at my house Sunday before the game. -God

C’mon over and bring the kids. -God

What part of “Thou Shalt Not…” didn’t you understand? -God

We need to talk. -God

Keep using my name in vain, I’ll make rush hour longer. -God

Loved the wedding, invite me to the marriage. -God

That “Love Thy Neighbor” thing… I meant it. -God

I love you and you and you and you and… -God

Will the road you’re on get you to my place? -God Follow me. -God

Big bang theory, you’ve got to be kidding. -God

My way is the highway. -God

Need directions? -God You think it’s hot here? -God

Have you read my #1 best seller? There will be a test. -God

Do you have any idea where you’re going? -God

Don’t make me come down there. -God

Author Unknown

↑ ascend2top ↑

This entry was posted in God and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “God Speaks” Billboards

  1. Stephanie says:

    Hi Cindy! Thanks for stopping by and wicnhatg the video I was hoping someone would notice those wee things in the skirt! Yes I was using mechanical pencils, I have three sizes that I use from a very very fine one to a thicker point. Youre right and it is different from other stuff I have in the shop, but I will be doing more of it for sure, I used to do a lot like this and I find it a relaxing style to use, and I have recently started doing some more pen and ink stuff too. Do you think I should do a whole range of these maybe? Oh and that card under my hand? I used several things to keep the paper clean and stop my hand smudging stuff, that one you saw was probably a card from my hairdressers And somewhere else was paper from inside one of those kinder surprise eggs But they were both all in dutch! Maybe I should start making ACEOs from dutch business cards Just the right size and there are some cool ones around!

  2. eof737 says:

    I love it! 😆

  3. Fabulous. Glad God has a sense of humour. I’m smiling. Thank-you.

  4. 007blueray says:

    Namaste Angelina,

    I like the last phrase.

    All parents/teachers will understand how it’s like when our children aren’t ‘listening’.

    A grand case of a ‘taste of our own medicine’ and just like being a child ourselves, we kept on ‘playing’ in the grids of 3D, forgot that we’ve been in a ‘pit’ and forget to climb back out again.

    Thanks for posting this, as it’s a wonderful reminder for all of us to rise above the 3D grids and be more than who we are, as our divine Creator continues to lift all of us up with his never ending love and support regardless of whoever we are.

    Wishing you bright blessings and precious moments,
    Agnes

Leave a Reply

