Promise Me – A Poem by Teal Scott

(A poem in which teal speaks to the human race)

Promise me now,
Promise me always

Even as they strike you down with a myriad of hatred and violence,
Even as they dismember and destroy you that no man can ever be your enemy.

The only thing worth anything is love;
Unconditional, invincible, limitless love.

One day when you face this world
Unburdened by the tyranny of fear and hate and greed
Your fellow men will behold you.

Across a thousand cycles of living and dying in full bloom
Your joy will become eternal.

No sun or moon that ever rises,
will ever see it fade.

Source: thespiritualcatalyst.com

About Andy

I live in Bonnie Scotland and am retired now, I was an Information Technology Teacher and CISCO Lecturer for most of my career. I also taught at my own school in Hong Kong. I have flown around the World two times both East and West. Invented a computerized fishing reel and patented it way back in 1982, practiced throwing a boomerang outside of Alice Springs Australia etc., etc., I now enjoy playing guitar and jamming with my mates, as well as tending to my blog. Lots of memories... .. . experiences... .. . and life in the NOW.
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

